Research Databases

Find by Type

Events Calendar

  • Show All
  •  

Showing 1 to 25 of 40

Resources for Environmental Studies



Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier
Interdisciplinary resource with both popular, scholarly, and peer-reviewed articles and citations.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1975 - Present | More info


Access World News: Research Collection
Access World News: Research Collection
International, national, regional, state, and local newspaper articles and video clips.
RefWorks | Coverage: Dates Vary | More info


AccessScience
Authoritative encyclopedic articles in all major areas of science and technology.
RefWorks | Coverage: Continuously Updated | More info

AGRICOLA
Catalog of the National Agricultural Library, providing citations to agricultural research literature.
RefWorks | Coverage: Continuously Updated | More info

Berkshire Encyclopedia of Sustainability
Focusing on solutions, experts around the world provide authoritative, peer-reviewed coverage of the growing body of knowledge about ways to restore the planet.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2010 | More info

BioOne
Collection of full-text subscription e-journals covering the fields of biology, ecology, paleontology, and environmental science.
RefWorks | Mobile | Coverage: 1998 - Present | More info

BioOne Abstracts and Indexes
Indexes the BioOne collection of e-journals covering the fields of biology, ecology, and environmental science.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1998 - Present | More info

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online)
CIAO is one of the most comprehensive sources for theory and research in international affairs.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1991 - Present | More info

Credo Reference
Use to access over 600 online reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations and proverbs from a variety of publishers.
RefWorks | Coverage: Present | More info

Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Encyclopaedia Britannica Online
Fulltext of the Encyclopaedia with links to Internet resources.
RefWorks | Mobile | Coverage: Continuously updated | More info


Encyclopedia of Energy
This covers all aspects of energy--from the scientific to the social.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2004 | More info

Encyclopedia of Environment and Society
This encyclopedia brings "multiplying issues, concepts, theories, examples, problems, and policies together in one place, with the goal of clearly explicating an emerging way of thinking about people and nature.To that end, the encyclopedia was designed to include a vast range of different types of entries, including key individuals, polices, problems, processes, and theoretical concepts that sit astride what has traditionally been known as 'society' and the 'environment'.” .
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2007 | More info

Encyclopedia of Environmental Ethics and Philosophy
Examines the philosophical and ethical issues underlying contemporary and historical environmental issues, policies, and debates.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2007 | More info

Encyclopedia of Global Change
Investigates all types of phenomena that change life on Earth including altered ecosystems, climate change, food and water supply, population, politics and global change, institutions and policies, biographies, and case studies.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2005 | More info

Encyclopedia of Global Warming and Climate Change
Explores major topics related to global warming and climate change-ranging geographically from the North Pole to the South Pole, and thematically from social effects to scientific causes.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2008 | More info

Environmental Encyclopedia
This encyclopedia has an alphabetical rather than thematic arrangement.
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2003 | More info

GEOBASE
International index to the literature of geology, geography and ecology.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1980 - Present | More info

GeoRef
Indexes journals, book, maps, reports, theses in the fields of geology and earth sciences.
RefWorks | Coverage: 1785 - Present | More info

Green Business: An A-to-Z Guide
"Provides an overview of the key principles, approaches, strategies, and tools that businesses have used to reduce their environmental impacts and contribute to sustainability, as well as describing some of the firms that have taken steps to green their operations and products.".
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2010 | More info

Green Cities: An A-to-Z Guide
"Provides an overview of the social and environmental dimensions of our energy system, and the key organizations, policy tools, and technologies that can help shape a green energy economy.".
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2010 | More info

Green Consumerism: An A-to-Z Guide
"Highlights the complexity of consumption, and in doing so provides insights into the social and spatial constitution of green consumerism.".
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2010 | More info

Green Energy: An A-to-Z Guide
"Provides an overview of the social and environmental dimensions of our energy system, and the key organizations, policy tools, and technologies that can help shape a green energy economy.".
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2010 | More info

Green Food: An A-to-Z Guide
"Provides people interested in food and agricultural systems with the basic analytical and conceptual ideas that help explain why our food system looks the way it does, and what can be done to change it.".
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2010 | More info

Green Politics: An A-to-Z Guide
"Comprises some of the essential concepts, actors, institutions, and processes in green politics today.".
RefWorks | Coverage: Published 2010 | More info

GreenFILE
A freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond.
RefWorks | More info
Showing 1 to 25 of 40